Faces

IMG_1852

How many faces I’ve worn over the years,

so many, I know not the man in the mirror.

Born we are with the most innocent of faces,

through time it changes and hardens to adapt.

Masks I call them not as they are just temporary,

faces they are, it’s who I need to be. Right now.

Look at the faces of people on the street,

were they born with them or, a metamorphosis many times over?

In this life, faces I will have many,

what face will I be next year?

 98 untitled-107

2 comments

  1. Very interesting and true thoughts about faces.

    1. Thank you Sabra

Did you want to leave a comment? I love comments!

